Go to content Go to navigation Go to search

LF Backed Electoral List Announced in Keserwan-Jbeil · Mar 24, 13:47

A new electoral list has launched the names of its candidates in the district of Keserwan-Jbeil, LBCI said on Saturday.

The list called “Definite Change” is supported by the Lebanese Forces. It was announced from the residence of former Jbeil Mayor Ziad Hawat, said LBCI.

For Keserwan, the list comprises LF candidate Shawqi Dakkash, Ziad Khalifeh (Free National Liberal party), Patricia Elias, Antoine Mhanna and Naaman Mrad.

As for Jbeil, Fadi Rohana Saqr, Ziad Hawat and Mahmoud Awwad (Shiite).

Keserwan-Jbeil has eights seats in the parliament, seven Maronite seats and one Shiite.

Europe Steps up Pressure on Russia over Spy Attack Saudi-Led Coalition Threatens Retaliation against Iran over Missiles