World News

Biden lifts restrictions on African countries

Yesterday, Tuesday, US media revealed that US President Joe Biden has lifted restrictions on travel to the United States from 8 African countries.
And “cbsnews” agency reported that US President Biden decided to cancel the restrictions across the eight African countries after these measures were imposed in late November due to the discovery of the “Omicron” mutant.
Biden indicated that he decided to lift restrictions on entry to the United States for those coming from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique and Malawi.
He also indicated in a statement issued by the White House yesterday evening that it issued the order at the time, which practically stopped entry from these countries “to slow the spread of the Omicron version in the United States and allow it to take appropriate measures to mitigate the consequences in light of the emergence of new information about this version.”

He also confirmed that “the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has been informed over recent weeks of more about the Omicron version and is now recommending the lifting of travel restrictions.”

قيم هذا المقال | Rate this post

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button