World News

Erdogan declares large areas of southern Turkey “disaster areas”

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan declared the southern provinces of Antalya, Mugla, Mersin and Adana “disaster areas” due to the fires that have swept them for days.

According to the Turkish Ministry of Agriculture, firefighting teams are trying to control forest fires that broke out in 13 Turkish provinces over the past two days, with no success in containing them yet.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button