Sport World

Record World Cup winners since its inception

The 2022 FIFA World Cup kicks off in Qatar on November 20, and the opening match between the hosts and Ecuador will be at Al Bayt Stadium.

Since the start of the World Cup, only 8 national teams have managed to win the cup, which was previously known as the Jules Rimet Cup, in the name of the Frenchman who had the idea of ​​the World Cup and the godfather of it, from 1930 to 1970, and the World Cup Cup from 1974 until now. .

The last World Cup 2022 for Messi .. and Barcelona on the verge of a hole

Despite the participation of dozens of teams in the most important football tournament in the world, only 8 teams won this tournament.

Brazil won the cup in 1970 forever, after winning the championship trophy 3 times, as stipulated by the rules of the International Football Association.

Teams with the most World Cup wins:

Brazil: won the tournament 5 times

Germany: won the championship 4 times

Italy: won the championship 4 times

Argentina, France and Uruguay twice for each team

Spain and England once ate a team

The following is the list of winners of the title since the start of the competition in 1930:

2018 France

2014 Germany

2010 Spain

2006 Italy

2002 Brazil

1998 France

1994 Brazi

1990 West Germany

1986 Argentina

1982 Italy

1978 Argentina

1974 West Germany

1970 Brazil

1966 England

1962 Brazil

1958 Brazil

1954 West Germany

1950 Uruguay

1938 Italy

1934 Italy

1930 Uruguay

قيم هذا المقال | Rate this post

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button