World News

Terrace chairs the British Cabinet

Liz Truss, who won the Conservative Party leadership on Monday, became the 15th prime minister under Britain’s Queen Elizabeth II.

The Queen will task her with forming a government on Tuesday, as soon as Boris Johnson formally tenders his resignation, according to “France Press”.

Below is a list of the previous occupants of 10 Downing Street since the Queen took the throne in 1952:

Winston Churchill (Conservative Party, 1951-1955)

Anthony Eden (Conservative Party, 1955-1957)

Harold Macmillan (Conservative Party, 1957-1963)

Alec Douglas (Conservative Party, 1963-1964)

Harold Wilson (Labour, 1964-1970)

Edward Heath (Conservative Party, 1970-1974)

Harold Wilson (Labour, 1974-1976)

James Callahan (Labour, 1976-1979)

Margaret Thatcher (Conservative Party, 1979-90)

John Major (Conservative Party, 1990-1997)

Tony Blair (Labour, 1997-2007)

Gordon Brown (Labour, 2007 – 2010)

David Cameron (Conservative Party – 2010-2016)

Theresa May (Conservative Party, 2016-2019)

Boris Johnson (Conservative Party – 2019-2022 .)

قيم هذا المقال | Rate this post

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button