World News

What did America classify Russia and Syria?

The US State Department issued an official document according to which it classified Russian citizens among the “nationalities of the displaced” who cannot obtain an American visa in their country.
According to the document published and amended on October 21, it included a list of “nationalities of the homeless”, which means countries in which there is no US consulate or embassy or a shortage of diplomatic personnel for their citizens to obtain a visa to enter the United States.

In addition to Russian citizens, the list includes citizens of Cuba, Eritrea, Iran, Libya, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen.

The US State Department called on citizens of these countries to go to other countries if they wish to obtain a visa to enter the United States.

And specified for Russian citizens wishing to obtain an American visa to go to the Polish capital, Warsaw.

The US State Department also indicated that Syrians can obtain an American visa by going to the American embassies in Amman and Beirut. As for Libyans wishing to travel to the United States, they must submit their papers at the American embassy in Tunisia, while Iranians must come to Abu Dhabi, Ankara, or Yerevan. in Armenia.

قيم هذا المقال | Rate this post

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button