World News

An African-Mali alliance against France

The President of the National Council of Nigeria decided to create a unified currency with Burkina Faso and Mali (the countries of the Sahel Alliance), stressing that these countries are no longer a cash cow for France.
Agence France-Presse quoted Chaney as saying: “The currency is a sign of sovereignty (Niger, Burkina Faso and Mali) are engaged in the process of restoring full sovereignty… There can no longer be any doubt that our countries are France’s cash cow.”
The leaders of Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger signed a charter to create an alliance of Sahel countries to “create a collective defense structure.” Any attack on the sovereignty or territorial integrity of one or more of the parties to the Liptako Gourma Charter of the Alliance of Sahel States, signed by Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger, will be considered an aggression against the other parties and will require assistance from all parties, including the use of military force.
Burkina Faso, Niger and Mali also announced their withdrawal from the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). According to representatives of these countries, ECOWAS has become a threat to member states. It was also noted that the regional bloc imposed “unlawful, illicit, inhumane and irresponsible sanctions” against the countries.
The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) also announced that it had not received official notifications regarding the withdrawal of Mali, Niger, and Burkina Faso from the group, in response to a joint statement issued by the three countries stating their withdrawal from the group.

قيم هذا المقال | Rate this post

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button